Status of Colorado Energy Codes

2015 IECC Adoption Status

To view energy code details for a specific county and all municipalities within a county, click on a county from the map below, or select a county from the drop-down list and click the "Go" button.

View 2009 IECC Adoption Statuses by County
View 2012 IECC Adoption Statuses by County

= County and all cities within on 2015 IECC or better.
= County on 2015 IECC or better, some cities on other than 2015.
= County on other than 2015 IECC, some cities on 2015 or better.
= County and cities on other than 2015, Factory Built Program on 2015 or better (after 3/16/2016).
= County and cities on no energy code. Factory Built Program on 2015 or better (after 3/16/2016).
Map of Colorado Counties Displaying Current Adoptions Moffat County Rio Blanco County Garfield County Mesa County Delta County Montrose County San Miguel County Ouray County Dolores County Montezuma County San Juan County La Plata County Archuleta County Mineral County Hinsdale County Gunnison County Pitkin County Eagle County Routt County Jackson County Grand County Summit County Lake County Chaffee County Saguache County Rio Grande County Conejos County Alamosa County Costilla County Huerfano County Custer County Fremont County Park County Teller County Jefferson County Clear Creek County Gilpin County Boulder County Larimer County Weld County City and County of Broomfield City and County of Denver Adams County Arapahoe County Douglas County Elbert County El Paso County Pueblo County Las Animas County Otero County Crowley County Logan County Morgan County Washington County Lincoln County Sedgwick County Phillips County Yuma County Kit Carson County Cheyenne County Kiowa County Bent County Prowers County Baca County